PBR

The One Stop Site for Book Clubs

and Avid Readers.

We Would love for you to browse our site, visit our Blog and follow us on Socia Media. We think you'll find great books to fall in love with.

Happy Reading!

NEW BOOK REVIEWS
The House We Grew Up In
by Lisa Jewell The Lost Girls of Paris
by Pam Jenoff The Widows of Malabar Hill by Sujata Massey
The House We Grew Up In
The Lost Girls of Paris
The Widows of Malabar Hill
BOOK CLUB PICK
Discussion Questions - Circe by Madeline Miller
Book Club Pick Author-Circe by Madeline Miller
Review: The writing in this book is rich and intense, making you want to read slowly so you catch every word. But at the same time, you are entranced by the story and Greek mythology ... More
From the Jacket: In the house of Helios, god of the sun and mightiest of the Titans, a daughter is born. But Circe is a strange childĖnot powerful, like her father, nor viciously alluring like her mother. Turning ... More
Praise: ďA bold and subversive retelling of the goddessís story that manages to be both epic and intimate in its scope, recasting the most infamous female figure from the Odyssey as a hero in her own right.ĒóThe New York Times ... More
Readers' Favorites
Word of mouth is one of the most important market factors determining the popularity of a book. With this in mind, Readers Choice is a place where you can tell fellow book lovers about that unputdownable, page-turning book you just finished or browse the mini book reviews and see what others are recommending. Here are just a few recent choices;



Reader's Favorite- The Bastard of Istanbul by Elif Shafak
The Bastard of Istanbul
By Elif Shafak
As an Armenian American living in San Francisco, Armanoush feels like part of her identity is missing and that she must make a journey back to the past, to Turkey ....More


Reader's Choice-Beneath A Scarlet Sky by Mark Sullivan
Beneath A Scarlet Sky
By Mark Sullivan
Based on the true story of a forgotten hero, the USA Today and #1 Amazon Charts bestseller Beneath a Scarlet Sky is the triumphant, epic tale of one young manís ...More


Reader's Choice- Dating You, Hating You By Christina Lauren
Dating You, Hating You
by Christina Lauren
Everyone knows that allís fair in love and war. But these two will learn that sabotage is a dish best served naked. A sexy, compulsively readable romantic comedy that ...More


Reader's Choice- Girl Waits With Gun by Amy Stewart
Girl Waits With Gun
By Amy Stewart
From the New York Times best-selling author of The Drunken Botanist comes an enthralling novel based on the forgotten true story of one of the nationís first female ....More


Reader's Choice- Then She Was Gone by Lisa Jewell
Then She Was Gone
By Lisa Jewell
Ellie Mack was the perfect daughter. She was fifteen, the youngest of three. She was beloved by her parents, friends, and teachers. She and her boyfriend made a ...More


Click here to recommend a book Read The Jacket Covers and more.


Spotlight Book
Spotlight Book -Becoming by Michelle Obama


From the Jacket: An intimate, powerful, and inspiring memoir by the former First Lady of the United States. In a life filled with meaning and accomplishment, Michelle Obama has emerged as one of the most iconic and compelling women of our era ...More


More Reading Suggestions
Books We Like
An American Marriage News Of The World Big Little Lies The Arrangement by Sarah Dunn




Reese Witherspoon's April Book Club Pick!
Reese Witherspoon's Book Club Pick- April -The Night Tiger by Yangsze Choo

From the Jacket: An utterly transporting novel set in 1930s colonial Malaysia, perfect for fans of Isabel Allende and Min Jin Lee. Quick-witted, ambitious Ji Lin is stuck as an apprentice dressmaker, moonlighting as a dancehall girl to help pay off her motherís Mahjong debts ...More


POPULAR BOOKS
Popular Book-The Woman In The Window Popular Book-He Said She Said Popular Book-I Was Anatasia Popular Book-The Vengeance of Mothers
Popular Book-Manhattan Beach Popular Book-The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo Popular Book-The Light We Lost
Visit Our Blog
Browse A Little
Sign Up For Our Free Newsletter
PBR book reviews and Reading guides for book clubs
Sign Up For Our Free Newsletter
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Pintrest Follow us on InstaGram
Free bookmarks
10 Books I Can't Stop Recommending