PBR

The One Stop Site for Book Clubs

and Avid Readers.

We Would love for you to browse our site, visit our Blog and follow us on Socia Media. We think you'll find great books to fall in love with.

Happy Reading!

NEW BOOK REVIEWS
Book Review - The Horse Dancer by Jojo Moyes Book Review - TThe Dry by Jane Harper Book Review - First Comes Love by Emily Griffin
The Horse Dancer
The Dry
First Comes Love
Book rating Book rating Book rating
BOOK CLUB PICK
Discussion Questions - The German Girl by Armando Lucas Correa
Book Club Pick Author- Armando Lucas Correa- The German Girl -
Review: This is a fictionalized account of true events. 900 German Jews looking for a safe haven, boarded the St.Louis for a trans atlantic trip. Many were to stay in Cuba, the first stop, with the others continuing ... More
From the Jacket: A stunningly ambitious and beautiful novel, perfect for fans of The Nightingale, Schindler’s List, and All the Light We Cannot See, about twelve-year-old Hannah Rosenthal’s harrowing experience fleeing... More
Praise: ““Fascinating . . . a brilliant entrée into the souls, terrors, ardors, endeavors and hopeless valor of people who have been written off. . . . Now, in a new age of people in peril and adrift on the world’s seas, this magnificent novel—and the unexpected and intricate tragedies of its powerfully imagined characters—bespeaks this eternal injustice.” – Thomas Keneally, Bestselling author of Schindler’s List... More
Reader's Choice
Word of mouth is one of the most important market factors determining the popularity of a book. With this in mind, Readers Choice is a place where you can tell fellow book lovers about that unputdownable, page-turning book you just finished or browse the mini book reviews and see what others are recommending. Here are just a few recent choices;



Reader's Choice-The Girl Who Wrote In Silk By Kelli Estes
The Girl Who Wrote In Silk
By Kelli Estes
In 1886, Mei Lien is washed up on Orcas Island, the lone survivor of a cruel purge of the Chinese from Seattle. She is determined to tell her heartbreaking story the only way she knows...More


Reader's Choice- Ragged Company by Richard Wagamese
Ragged Compnay
by Richard Wagamese
Four chronically homeless people–Amelia One Sky, Timber, Double Dick and Digger–seek refuge in a warm movie theatre when a severe Arctic Front descends on the city. During what is supposed to be a one-time event, this ...More


Reader's Choice- Cold Sassy Tree By Olive Ann Burns
The Hummingbird's Daughter
By Luis Alberto Urrea
Based on real people and events, Winner Kiriyama Pacific Rim Prize 2006 Teresita is not an ordinary girl....More


Reader's Choice- The Dime Store by Lee Smith
Dime Store
By Lee Smith
For the inimitable Lee Smith, place is paramount. For forty-five years, her fiction has lived and breathed with the rhythms and people of the Appalachian South...More


Click here to recommend a book Read The Jacket Covers and more.


Spotlight Book
Spotlight Book -Option B By Sheryl Sandberg
From the Jacket: #1 New York Times Best Seller. From Facebook’s COO and Wharton’s top-rated professor, the #1 New York Times best-selling authors of Lean In and Originals: a powerful, inspiring, and practical book about building resilience and moving forward after life’s More


More Reading Suggestions
Books We Like
What Alice Forgot The Immortl Life of Henrietta Lacks The Chaperon The Life We Bury
What Alice Forgot Immortal Life of Hennrietta Lacks The Chaperon The Life We Bury



Are You A Costco Member?

Here Are Our Favorite Costco Reads!



What To Read Next?

Browse our favorite picks where you'll find books just coming to market or some you may have overlooked.



Spring Reading

New and Noteworhty Books to Browse



Blog Posts - Inspirational & Fun!
Classics,  They stand the test of time
Mansfield Park By Jane Austin Rebecca BY DAphine Maurier The Picture of Dorian Gray By Oscar Wilde The Scarlet Pimpernel BY Baroness Orczy A Room With A View BY M Forster Of Mice and Men BY John Steinbeck
Tortilla Flat By JOhn Steinbeck Tp Kill A Mockingbird By Harper Lee Gone With The Wind BY Marget Mitchell The Count Of Monte Cristo By Alexander Dumas Little Women By Loyisa May Alcott The Scarlet Letter By Nathanial Hawthorne


Sign Up For Our Free Newsletter
Member Log in
PBR book reviews and Reading guides for book clubs
Sign Up For Our Free Newsletter
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Pintrest Follow us on InstaGram
Free bookmarks