Spring Reading

New and noteworthy book suggestions for spring

"The first real day of spring is like the first time a boy holds your hand. A flood of skin-tingling warmth consumes you, and everything shines with a fresh, colorful glow, making you forget that anything as cold and harsh as winter ever existed." -Richelle E. Goodrich
The Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane by Lisa See
The Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane
by Lisa See
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa See, a moving story about tradition, tea farming, and the enduring connection between mothers and daughters. In their remote mountain village, Li-yan and her family align their ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
 The Devil's Triangle by Katherine Coulter
The Devil's Triangle
by Katherine Coulter and J.T. Ellison
FBI Special Agents Nicholas Drummond and Michaela Caine are the government’s Covert Eyes—leading a top-notch handpicked team of agents to tackle crimes and criminals both international and deadly. But their first case...More
Buy From Amazon.com
Bridge Across The Ocean- by Susan Meissner
A Bridge Across The Ocean
by Susan Meissner
Wartime intrigue spans the lives of three women—past and present—in the latest novel from the acclaimed author of Secrets of a Charmed Life. February, 1946. World War Two is over, but the ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
The Horse Dancer by Jojo Moyes
The Horse Dancer
by Jojo Moyes
A quintessential Jojo Moyes novel about a lost girl and her horse, the enduring strength of friendship, and how even the smallest choices can change everything When Sarah’s grandfather gives her a beautiful horse ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
The Devil and Webster by Jean Hanff Korelitz
The Devil and Webster
by Jean Hanff Korelitz
From the New York Times bestselling author of You Should Have Known and Admission, a twisty new novel about a college president, a baffling student protest, and some of the most hot-button issues on today's college campuses. ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
The Rules Do Not Apply by Ariel Levy
The Rules Do Not Apply
by Ariel Levy
A gorgeous memoir about a woman overcoming dramatic loss and finding reinvention—for readers of Cheryl Strayed and Joan Didion When thirty-eight-year-old New Yorker writer Ariel Levy left for a reporting trip to Mongolia in 2012 ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
The Roanoke Girls By Amy Engel
The Roanoke Girls
by Amy Engel
NATIONAL BESTSELLER “Roanoke girls never last long around here. In the end, we either run or we die.” After her mother’s suicide, fifteen year-old Lane Roanoke came to live with her grandparents and fireball cousin..More
Buy From Amazon.com
Looking for more reading suggestions?
Visit Our Blog
Browse A Little
Sign Up For Our Free Newsletter
Member Log in
PBR book reviews and Reading guides for book clubs
Sign Up For Our Free Newsletter
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Pintrest Follow us on InstaGram
Free bookmarks