PBR

The One Stop Site for Book Clubs

and Avid Readers.

We Would love for you to browse our site, visit our Blog and follow us on Socia Media. We think you'll find great books to fall in love with.

Happy Reading!

NEW BOOK REVIEWS
The Woman in the Window by A. J. Finn The Race for Paris by Meg Waite Clayton The Wife Between Us by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen
Still Me
The Race for Paris
The Wife Between Us
Book rating Book rating Book rating
BOOK CLUB PICK
Discussion Questions - Little Broken Things by Nicole Baart
Book Club Pick Author-Little Broken Things by Nicole Baart
Review: I’ve read a lot of World War II books, most detailing abominable acts against humanity. So, I was a bit surprised that I did not know about the events happening in this book. Be warned; this story portrays... More
From the Jacket: For fans of Min Jin Lee’s Pachinko and Lilac Girls, the heartbreaking history of Korea is brought to life in this deeply moving and redemptive debut that follows two sisters separated by World War II. ... More
Praise: “A suspenseful and eye-opening historical work reminiscent of Christina Baker Kline’s Orphan Train, Jamie Ford’s Songs of Willow Frost, and Lisa Wingate’s Before We Were Yours.”—Library Journal (starred) ... More
Readers' Favorites
Word of mouth is one of the most important market factors determining the popularity of a book. With this in mind, Readers Choice is a place where you can tell fellow book lovers about that unputdownable, page-turning book you just finished or browse the mini book reviews and see what others are recommending. Here are just a few recent choices;



Reader's Favorite- The Interestings by Meg Wolitzer
The Interestings
By Meg Wolitzer
The summer that Nixon resigns, six teenagers at a summer camp for the arts become inseparable. Decades later the bond remains powerful, but so much else has changed....More


Reader's Choice-Jane Eyre By Charlotte Brontë
Jane Eyre
By Charlotte Brontë
Charlotte Brontë’s most beloved novel describes the passionate love between the courageous orphan Jane Eyre and the brilliant, brooding, and domineering Rochester. The loneliness and cruelty of . ...More


Reader's Choice- The Language Of Flowers 
By Vanessa Diffenbaugh
The Language Of Flowers
by Vanessa Diffenbaugh
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER The Victorian language of flowers was used to convey romantic expressions: honeysuckle for devotion, asters for patience, and red roses for love. But for Victoria Jones, it’s been more useful...More


Reader's Choice- She's Come Undone 
By Wally Lamb
She's Come Undone
By Wally Lamb
An unforgettable novel about a young Jewish woman growing up in Boston in the early twentieth century, told “with humor and optimism…through the eyes of an irresistible heroine” (People)—from the acclaimed author of The Red Tent....More


Reader's Choice- Before We Were Yours 
By Lisa Wingate
Before We Were Yours
By Lisa Wingate
From New York Times bestselling author Isabel Allende, “a magical and sweeping” (Publishers Weekly, starred review) love story and multigenerational epic that stretches from San Francisco in the present-day to ...More


Click here to recommend a book Read The Jacket Covers and more.


Spotlight Book
Spotlight Book -The Glass Castle by Jeannette Walls


From the Jacket: Now a major motion picture from Lionsgate starring Brie Larson, Woody Harrelson, and Naomi Watts.

MORE THAN SEVEN YEARS ON THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER LIST

The perennially bestselling, extraordinary, one-of-a-kind, “nothing short of spectacular” (Entertainment Weekly) memoir from one of the world’s most gifted storytellers....More


More Reading Suggestions
Books We Like
Lilli de Jong by Janet Benton The Last Mrs Parrish by Liv Constantine The Reminders by Val Emmich The Arrangement by Sarah Dunn




Reese Witherspoon's December Book Club Pick!
Reese Witherspoon's Book Club Pick- December -The Last Mrs Parrish

From the Jacket: The mesmerizing debut about a coolly manipulative woman and a wealthy "golden couple," from a stunning new voice in psychological suspense. Some women get everything. Some women get everything they deserve ...More


POPULAR BOOKS
Popular Book-Young Jane Young Popular Book-Lost Among The Living Popular Book-A Gentleman in Moscow Popular Book-We Were The Lucky Ones
Popular Book-Manhattan Beach Popular Book-Misnight at the Bright Ideas Bookstore Popular Book-Emma-in the Night
Visit Our Blog
Browse A Little
Sign Up For Our Free Newsletter
PBR book reviews and Reading guides for book clubs
Sign Up For Our Free Newsletter
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Pintrest Follow us on InstaGram
Free bookmarks
10 Books I Can't Stop Recommending