FIRST PREV (1 of 17) NEXT LAST
fiction

This is a beautiful story, but it should come with a warning. It is disturbing and covers some uncomfortable controversial topics.It is the story of two people; both abused as children. Wavyís father is a drug dealer, and her mot More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/12/05, 11:49 AM
Buy From Amazon.com
Historical Fiction

I was a big fan of this this authorís THE KITCHEN HOUSE, so when I read Glory Over Everything picks up where that story left off, I was thrilled and couldnít wait to read it. Glory Over Everything is a story that follows James Py More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/11/25, 06:06 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Historical Fiction

I love when a book is atmospheric and so full of rich details, you feel immersed in a time period. Reading about New York City no matter the century is also a favorite past time. So, no surprise that I immensely enjoyed THE ADDR More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/11/25, 06:03 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Thriller

A story that is disturbing and unsettling, one you wonít want to put down. Itís a thriller thatís complex, multi layered and twisty. Milly is fifteen, the daughter of a serial killer and the main character. She suffered physical More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/11/25, 06:01 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
mystery

This is a very fast paced clever whodunit. It is also a book within a book. I thought it was brilliant. Just when you think the big reveal is coming, the author seamlessly slips in another mystery for you to solve. This book i More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/11/15, 09:46 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Thriller

I liked this book a lot. Right away I could feel the tension building. For starters, Paul seems to have the idyllic life and marriage Ė a great job, two delightful sons, a beautiful wife, a home in the most desirable suburb and More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/11/15, 09:44 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
fiction

This is the touching story of an exceptional friendship that develops between Morgan, a troubled teen living in foster care, and Elizabeth, elderly and living in a nursing home. They meet because Morgan is doing community service More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/11/15, 09:43 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Historical Fiction

I read Jim Fergusís first book, One Thousand White Woman. I loved it and knew the sequel was a must read. I finished this wonderful page-turner in two sittings. Donít worry too much if you havenít read the first book; you will t More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/11/06, 05:00 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Thriller

What a gem this book is. Right from the start, I found it entertaining and original. Itís a story of love and betrayal with a unique, intriguing plot. There are three main characters. Amber is young, greedy, and jealous. She al More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/10/26, 12:52 AM
Buy From Amazon.com
Historical Fiction

This is an intense story about Lilli, a young unwed mother in the late 1800s. Times were challenging for her, fiercely challenging; as she had so few options open to her. Lilli ended up in the Philadelphia Haven for Women and I More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/10/24, 01:46 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
mystery

What an original and fresh take on the psychological thriller genre. Itís hard to convey how beautifully written this story is; youíll want to linger over the words. The book is full of raw emotion, tempered by a sense of magical More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/10/24, 01:45 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
fiction

I read ďThe Boy in the Striped PajamasĒ by this author and loved it, this surprised me because itís a YA book. I bought this one, ĒThe Heartís Invisible FuriesĒ because I was curious to read an adult book by John Boyne, but als More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/10/15, 06:17 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Historical Fiction

This is an excellent book for anyone who loves a good story about father-daughter relationships. Sally Cabot Gunning gives many heartwarming details about the intense and complex bond between Martha and her father, Thomas Jeffers More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/10/15, 06:16 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
mystery

Book lovers take note; at the heart of this imaginative mystery is a bookstore, so enjoyment is guaranteed and quick in this entertaining tale. The clever use of books will amaze and surprise you. They are props providing clues t More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/10/15, 06:15 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Historical Fiction

Whenever I read stories about women with incredible inner strength, it awakens something within me. I question why women must struggle so much in a manís world. To some extent, this is still true today. But, in Jennieís case, he More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/10/04, 07:00 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
mystery

This story has a unique and compelling plot, and amazingly, as soon as you start reading, you are hooked. It's clear that Walker did a massive amount of research on narcissistic personality disorder, which has always piqued my More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/09/24, 10:23 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Historical Fiction

What I loved about this book is that it immersed me in another time and place, one I am not well versed in, so I learned a lot. Itís an epic saga, spanning generations, showing the complexity of the Japan-Korea relationship. Th More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/09/24, 10:22 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
fiction

The Book opens with the death of Rupert, the patriarch of the Falkes family. Itís a beautifully written book; a family drama where thereís lots of money and many secrets. It tells the story of the heirs and friends of Rupert, gi More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/09/24, 10:21 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
fiction

A young suburban couple decides their marriage needs a boost. There is nothing alarmingly wrong with their relationship, it just feels like itís dipping into the doldrums and getting a bit stagnant. It doesnít need a major over More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/09/14, 11:57 AM
Buy From Amazon.com
mystery

When things start to unfold in this story, the intensity builds quickly, and itís hard to stop reading. Itís told from two perspectives; Max gives us the police procedural side of things and Boady shows us the legal side. What a More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/09/14, 11:54 AM
Buy From Amazon.com
fiction

Who hasnít at some point wondered, what if I have done things differently, taken another path on lifeís journey? Eliza, years after she marries and moves away, begins to question what her life would look like had she stayed in h More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/09/14, 11:51 AM
Buy From Amazon.com
fiction

A story so compelling, youíll share it with everyone you know. Without a doubt, the writing style is beautiful and draws you in. However, the heart of this book revolves around the depth of the characters and the complexities of More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/09/13, 02:29 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Historical Fiction

The unique premise, the ingenious hiding places a talented architect can make for Jews to take refuge and the convincing transformation of Lucien are three things that will linger long after you turn the last page. As the book More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/09/04, 09:16 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
fiction

I loved this book. It felt like I was reading the intimate diary of a Hollywood star, glimpsing thoughts and reading about dreams that are meant to be secret. Evelyn, an aging star, decides at age 79, that she wants to tell her More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/08/24, 01:26 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
fiction

In Home Fire, the author gives us a story of contrasts. She pits good against evil and shows us differing viewpoints of loyalty, love, and bigotry. The plot is involved, delving into womenís issues for the Muslim female, and th More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/08/24, 01:25 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Sign Up For Our Free Newsletter
FIRST PREV (1 of 17) NEXT LAST
PBR book reviews and Reading guides for book clubs
Sign Up For Our Free Newsletter
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Pintrest Follow us on InstaGram
Free bookmarks