FIRST PREV (1 of 19) NEXT LAST
Thriller

First of all, know that this is not a dark and gritty kind of read. It is, however, highly entertaining and a nice mix of mystery and suspense. It' a twisty read with several, you don't see coming surprises. And I loved the kil More
Reviewed by- Linda -2019/05/07, 12:39 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Thriller

First of all, know that this is not a dark and gritty kind of read. It is, however, highly entertaining and a nice mix of mystery and suspense. It' a twisty read with several, you don't see coming surprises. And I loved the kil More
Reviewed by- Linda -2019/05/07, 08:56 AM
Buy From Amazon.com
Fiction

Would you live your life differently if you knew your date of death? The date your brothers and sisters would die? It's an interesting concept, original and the basic premise of this bittersweet story. It's about four siblings, More
Reviewed by- Linda -2019/05/06, 03:59 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Fiction

This is the perfect book for lounging poolside when you want something engaging but not taxing to read as you soak up the sunshine and blue skies. It peeks into the lives of three women and a man, giving the reader a warm touchin More
Reviewed by- Linda -2019/05/06, 03:58 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Thriller

I've always loved a good psychological thriller, but I have to say, I'm fast becoming a fan of Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen books in particular. I loved THE WIFE BETWEEN US and seriously doubted this second one would matc More
Reviewed by- Linda -2019/05/06, 03:22 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Nonfiction

This is my first Brene Brown book, but after listening to this on audio, I will be downloading more! When a book makes me reevaluate and contemplate my behavior and thoughts or when I can't stop thinking about it, I need to shar More
Reviewed by- Andrea -2019/04/25, 12:30 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Fiction

This novel is for readers who like a book that slowly reveals itself leaving plenty of room for speculation. The Last Romantics tells the story of a family who falls into crisis after the father suddenly dies, and the mother is l More
Reviewed by- Andrea -2019/04/25, 01:54 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Fiction

At the heart of this book are beautiful characters, and a captivating story filled with Chinese mythology, superstition, and culture. The setting is 1930s Malaya and it follows the lives of Ji Lin, a young woman making sacrifice More
Reviewed by- Linda -2019/04/05, 04:03 AM
Buy From Amazon.com
Mystery

I didn't read any this author's other works, but this book was a Reese Witherspoon pick and getting good reviews, so I decided to give it a try. I ended up being pleasantly surprised. It's a cleverly plotted combination of myst More
Reviewed by- Linda -2019/04/05, 04:00 AM
Buy From Amazon.com
Historical Fiction

Our local library hosted a book signing for Pam Jenoff's new book The Lost Girls of Paris. Happily, I was able to grab a signed copy of the book, and for the second time, hear her speak. Once again the event was fantastic! She More
Reviewed by- Andrea -2019/04/05, 03:08 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Fiction

You're only as sick as your secrets could be the theme for the story of the Bird Family. They were a happy family living in England until something terrible happens on Easter morning, and the family begins to unravel. The mother More
Reviewed by- Andrea -2019/04/05, 02:55 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Fiction

What pulled me into this story were the vividly drawn characters and their relationships with each other. The many nuances and details each character brought to the story helped to transport me to 1922 Russia and stay there for More
Reviewed by- Andrea -2019/03/24, 06:44 AM
Buy From Amazon.com
Fiction

Without a doubt, this story gives new meaning to the term "unconditional love" and what a mother is willing to do for her child. I don't want to give away too much, but I will say The Dream Daughter tells the story of More
Reviewed by- Linda -2019/03/22, 12:59 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Fiction

In the Extraordinary Life of Sam Hell, Robert Dugoni creates a beautiful story about a boy born with a genetic abnormality, ocular albinism or red eyes. Growing up and attending Catholic school, he is called "Devil Boy &q More
Reviewed by- Linda -2019/03/22, 12:46 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Nonfiction

A powerful and emotionally charged memoir about a young girl who realizes she wants more from life than the poverty stricken life of her childhood. Her profound success is amazing, especially considereing the obstacles she fac More
Reviewed by- Linda -2019/03/22, 12:31 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Fiction

The writing in this book is rich and intense, making you want to read slowly so you catch every word. But at the same time, you are entranced by the story and Greek mythology so you want to read as fast as you can. I loved this More
Reviewed by- Linda -2019/03/22, 01:09 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Nonfiction

It's hard for me to understand how any mother can walk away from her child. Kya's mother did just this and sadly, a few years later her father left. By the age of ten, Kya was completely on her own. Her journey is sentimental and More
Reviewed by- Linda -2019/03/04, 07:10 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Historical Fiction

Yes, this book is about the horrors of the Holocaust, but more than this, it's a book about love and the limits of human endurance. There is violence and loss, but at the same time, the reader is also a witness to bravery and det More
Reviewed by- Linda -2019/03/04, 07:08 PM
Buy From Amazon.com l
Fiction

The Darkest Child by Delores Phillips has been on my TBR list for quite some time, and I'm sorry I didn't read it sooner. Phillips is an excellent storyteller and delivers an emotional read I thoroughly enjoyed. I listened to it More
Reviewed by- Andrea -2019/03/04, 02:51 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Historical Fiction

I listened to this book on audio. After listening to this book on audio, I had to dig for more information on this fascinating story based on the author's family history. At 15 years old Georgia Hunter discovers she comes fro More
Reviewed by- Andrea -2018/04/02, 05:18 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Fiction

Rosie is a bright, fun, high-energy person. When people meet her, the words quirky and eccentric immediately come to mind. Rex is her complete opposite. He likes things planned and orderly, he's a man of rules. Well, as the sayin More
Reviewed by- Linda -2018/03/21, 06:00 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Fiction

This story explores adultery and the concept of consent, which as the book points out, is not always clear-cut. It will cause you to reflect on not just the sexual relationships between men and women, but also the overall balance More
Reviewed by- Linda -2018/03/21, 05:59 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Historical Fiction

Here we have an emotional and compelling story about a black market child trafficking ring. Itís inspired by true events, which for me, makes it all the more meaningful. Avery Stafford is a successful federal prosecutor with a b More
Reviewed by- Linda -2018/03/21, 05:34 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Thriller

Full of twists, this is a book that redefines the meaning of female friendship. Itís about four friends who become entwined in each otherís lives, their children go to the same school and play together, they meet for coffee and t More
Reviewed by- Linda -2018/02/28, 12:30 AM
Buy From Amazon.com
Fiction

If you like light suspenseful stories, with some family drama tossed in, this is the book for you. I found the writing style and plotting similar to Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes,so those who love these two, should jump right i More
Reviewed by- Linda -2018/02/27, 11:44 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Sign Up For Our Free Newsletter
FIRST PREV (1 of 19) NEXT LAST
PBR book reviews and Reading guides for book clubs
Sign Up For Our Free Newsletter
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Pintrest Follow us on InstaGram
Free bookmarks
10 Books I Can't Stop Recommending