FIRST PREV (1 of 16) NEXT LAST
mystery

There are no guarantees in life, or are there? Is there something that can guarantee a long happy marriage? The founder of The Pact, an exclusive, by invite only secret club, thinks there is. Alice and Jake, just before their More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/08/14, 07:08 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Historical Fiction

If you want to go back in time and feel what it was like to live at the Barbizon Hotel in 1953, read this book Ė itís filled with so many interesting details of not just the hotel but the era and how difficult it was for women to More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/08/14, 07:04 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
mystery

Maisie is as delightful as ever in this 13th book of the series. And as usual, Jacqueline Winspearís writing style makes you feel as if youíve stepped back in time to another era. Her descriptions of day to day life are realistic More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/08/14, 07:01 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
mystery

A story packed with emotion, suspense and engaging characters. It is a psychological thriller, told from the perspective of four different women, with a smart, twisty plot and good pacing. I liked that the author mixed in some f More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/08/08, 11:45 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
mystery

I have mixed feelings towards this book. On the one hand, I kept changing my mind on who done it Ė a good thing. The characters are complex and believable Ė also good. I loved the pacing and also enjoyed the twists and turns; t More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/08/08, 11:34 PM
mystery

Lying has consequences. If you have any doubts, this is a must read book. Although the story is told from Isaís point of view, itís about four friends who meet at boarding school, get on with their lives and then meet again yea More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/08/08, 11:30 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
mystery

This book does an excellent job of showing the strength of the mother child bond. And as promised, it also shows how far a mother will go to protect her child. The premise is fantastic, a group of people, trapped in a zoo for th More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/08/08, 11:25 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Historical Fiction

Southern fiction at its best; beautifully developed characters, lyrical descriptions and a story with meaning and moral lessons to ponder. Ora Lee is strong willed, and itís a good thing because she must stand up for what she bel More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/08/03, 12:43 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Historical Fiction

I have to start by saying this is a great story that brings real events to life and will compel you to learn more about this period in history. As I read, my passion for truth and justice started coming to life; I couldn't belie More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/07/30, 03:53 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
fiction

There are many great things about this book. Itís a feel good story, and I loved the clean, fresh writing style. The characters are believable, and the author seamlessly weaves layers of intrigue into the story. There are three More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/07/23, 08:24 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
fiction

Ten year old Joan has HSAM, a condition which allows her to remember every day in her life exactly as it happened. She can recall every detail of every conversation, and everything that happened, right down to the day of the wee More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/07/23, 08:23 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
mystery

First off, I enjoyed this book. Iím not so sure I liked it as much as ďA Girl On The Train, Ē but it was good, just for different reasons. Publishers should probably stop comparing these two books; they are not similar. The de More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/07/23, 08:22 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Thriller

This is a fantastic character driven story that you donít want to miss. You don't have to wait long for things to start happening; it captivates and keeps you fully engaged right away. The story has three distinct and very diffe More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/07/11, 04:45 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
fiction

This is a story of survival. In the immediate sense, Grace saves herself and her children from a fire that courses through her small seacoast town in Maine. On another level, her husband Gene, goes missing after being called to More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/07/10, 11:06 AM
Buy From Amazon.com
fiction

A gritty, poignant father daughter story that will touch your heart. Heís a criminal and wants to pass on the tools of his trade to his young, impressionable and willing daughter. Their life together is not conventional by any More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/07/10, 11:04 AM
Buy From Amazon.com
fiction

Eleanor is unique or maybe I should say odd or damaged, but her story is moving. She loves routine. She also loves crossword puzzles, pizza and vodka. As a child her mother constantly told her she was ugly and she also suffere More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/07/09, 08:36 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
fiction

Ginny Moonís character redefines what it means to be brave. After suffering a lot of physical and emotional abuse, Social Services finally deems her druggie mother unfit and Ginny is placed in foster care. However, some things j More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/07/09, 08:36 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Historical Fiction

A must read for historical fiction enthusiasts. This amazing story showcases the harshness and the opposing joy and happiness of tradition. When I read about cruel, senseless, customs such as those depicted in this story, I caní More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/07/01, 06:59 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
mystery

As Jacqueline Winspear pulls you into Maisieís marvelous world, you feel like you are getting together with an old friend you havenít seen in a while. Four years have passed in Maisieís life, and a lot has happened, offstage so More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/06/17, 11:21 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Historical Fiction

Historical fiction lovers will devour this love story that takes place during WWII. It tells the story of Christopher who joins the SS in hopes of finding his love, Rebecca. She is a prisoner in Auschwitz. He is in charge of More
Reviewed by- Andrea -2017/06/17, 06:15 PM
fiction

I couldn't stop listening to THE LIGHT WE LOST on audio. I found myself looking for excuses to take the dog for a walk so that I could listen to one more chapter. This book is Jill Santopolo first adult novel, but she's written More
Reviewed by- -2017/06/17, 04:19 PM
Historical Fiction

Two strong women, sisters with very different personalities and different approaches to survival during war. Although there were some parts of the book that were not plausable; the story is one that is easy to read and emotionall More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/06/05, 09:15 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
fiction

Jojo Moyes is one of my favorite authors and one that I turn to quite often. I was looking for a light read to listen to on audio, and The Horse Dance made an excellent choice. It was easy to follow, and the narration was aweso More
Reviewed by- Andrea -2017/05/23, 10:21 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Thriller

A fantastic blend of mystery, suspense and complex relationships, this is a well written story with an amazing sense of time and place. The setting is a small community in Australia during one of the worst droughts Australia has More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/05/22, 09:02 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
fiction

There are a lot of interwoven themes in this book, which combined with the many layers and complexities of human relationships, give the story depth. I really enjoy books about family drama and Emily Giffin nails family dynamics More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/05/22, 09:02 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Sign Up For Our Free Newsletter
FIRST PREV (1 of 16) NEXT LAST
Member Log in
PBR book reviews and Reading guides for book clubs
Sign Up For Our Free Newsletter
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Pintrest Follow us on InstaGram
Free bookmarks