FIRST PREV (18 of 18) NEXT LAST
Fiction

This coming of age story is told from the viewpoint of 12 year old Alice as she struggles to understand and deal with her dysfunctional family and the choices they make. The strength of this novel and what makes it so captivating More
Reviewed by- linda -2009/07/27, 06:37 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Thriller

As in Smith's debut novel "Child 44" this sequel is fast paced with a very intricate plot; at times the gripping action is so continuous it's almost non stop. Although "Child 44" lays the ground work and provi More
Reviewed by- linda -2009/07/26, 07:17 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Fiction

A charming coming of age story with equally charming, eccentric characters and wonderful descriptions of the English countryside and the day to day life in pre WWII England. Dodie Smith perfectly contrasts English mannerisms and More
Reviewed by- linda -2009/07/26, 05:20 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Historical Fiction

Based on a true story THE ZOO KEEPERS WIFE is a heartrending account of a Polish couple Antonia and Jan Zabinski, who saved hundreds of Jews and other victims from capture by the Nazis. The book reveals a stark look at life in Po More
Reviewed by- Andrea -2009/07/02, 07:45 PM
Buy From Amazon.com

A wonderfully written Inspector Sejer mystery centered in a small Norwegian village filled with suspense and intrigue. Itís not your typical mystery. Rather than tracking down clues and eliminating suspects the heart of the book More
Reviewed by- Andrea -2009/07/02, 07:30 PM
Buy From Amazon.com

The fragility of life became crystal clear, after reading this book. I could not stop thinking about it. What would I do? Could I have done the same thing? How would I feel or cope? Iím not sure. It will leave you pondering your More
Reviewed by- Andrea -2009/06/01, 07:15 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Mystery

I stayed up late a few nights reading this beautifully written book; it was hard to put down. The story is intense and Goolrickís writing style is powerful; a dynamic combination that will seriously hook you. His descriptions o More
Reviewed by- linda -2009/06/01, 07:10 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Fiction

Barbara Delinskyís fans will be delighted with this book; it was a fantastic read on a heartbreaking topic. She draws you into the family and as usual her characters and the relationships between them are real and believable. Th More
Reviewed by- linda -2009/06/01, 07:00 PM
Buy From Amazon.com

At 500 pages it certainly is a long book, but worth every second, earning five stars rating from this reader! CUTTING FOR STONE is a sweeping family saga which draws you in and transports you to a small missionary hospital in Eth More
Reviewed by- Andrea -2009/04/30, 08:20 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Thriller

This is an incredible debut novel. I really canít say enough about it. The plot is strong and fast paced. The character development is awesome and you don't have to wait long to be drawn into the book as it builds quickly. Once More
Reviewed by- linda -2009/04/30, 08:18 PM
Buy From Amazon.com

I loved this feel good original book. Garth Stein not only entertained me, but gave me a new found appreciation for my dog. Nonanimal lovers donít be put off, itís not an animal story. It's about life, love and relationships. The More
Reviewed by- Andrea -2009/04/30, 08:15 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Fiction

Although this book is labeled Young Reader, it is packed with enough personality and thought provoking substance to make its appeal much broader. Initially the young adult label put me off, but it was recommended with such enthus More
Reviewed by- linda -2009/03/15, 05:48 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Thriller

An Excellent murder mystery with a little bit of everything family saga, love and financial intrigue. Lisabeth is just one of the many characters you will fall in love with in this complex story. The book is filled with lots of d More
Reviewed by- Andrea -2009/03/12, 05:38 PM
Buy From Amazon.com

I loved this book so much I stayed in on a Saturday night to finish reading it. Get ready for a lot of soul searching as you read this heart-wrenching story of a mother's love as she navigates the agony of holocaust. As an intere More
Reviewed by- Andrea -2009/03/11, 05:47 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Sign Up For Our Free Newsletter
FIRST PREV (18 of 18) NEXT LAST
PBR book reviews and Reading guides for book clubs
Sign Up For Our Free Newsletter
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Pintrest Follow us on InstaGram
Free bookmarks
10 Books I Can't Stop Recommending