FIRST PREV (2 of 17) NEXT LAST
fiction

Ten year old Joan has HSAM, a condition which allows her to remember every day in her life exactly as it happened. She can recall every detail of every conversation, and everything that happened, right down to the day of the wee More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/07/23, 08:23 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
mystery

First off, I enjoyed this book. I’m not so sure I liked it as much as “A Girl On The Train, ” but it was good, just for different reasons. Publishers should probably stop comparing these two books; they are not similar. The de More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/07/23, 08:22 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Thriller

This is a fantastic character driven story that you don’t want to miss. You don't have to wait long for things to start happening; it captivates and keeps you fully engaged right away. The story has three distinct and very diffe More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/07/11, 04:45 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
fiction

This is a story of survival. In the immediate sense, Grace saves herself and her children from a fire that courses through her small seacoast town in Maine. On another level, her husband Gene, goes missing after being called to More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/07/10, 11:06 AM
Buy From Amazon.com
fiction

A gritty, poignant father daughter story that will touch your heart. He’s a criminal and wants to pass on the tools of his trade to his young, impressionable and willing daughter. Their life together is not conventional by any More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/07/10, 11:04 AM
Buy From Amazon.com
fiction

Eleanor is unique or maybe I should say odd or damaged, but her story is moving. She loves routine. She also loves crossword puzzles, pizza and vodka. As a child her mother constantly told her she was ugly and she also suffere More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/07/09, 08:36 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
fiction

Ginny Moon’s character redefines what it means to be brave. After suffering a lot of physical and emotional abuse, Social Services finally deems her druggie mother unfit and Ginny is placed in foster care. However, some things j More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/07/09, 08:36 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Historical Fiction

A must read for historical fiction enthusiasts. This amazing story showcases the harshness and the opposing joy and happiness of tradition. When I read about cruel, senseless, customs such as those depicted in this story, I can’ More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/07/01, 06:59 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
mystery

As Jacqueline Winspear pulls you into Maisie’s marvelous world, you feel like you are getting together with an old friend you haven’t seen in a while. Four years have passed in Maisie’s life, and a lot has happened, offstage so More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/06/17, 11:21 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Historical Fiction

Historical fiction lovers will devour this love story that takes place during WWII. It tells the story of Christopher who joins the SS in hopes of finding his love, Rebecca. She is a prisoner in Auschwitz. He is in charge of More
Reviewed by- Andrea -2017/06/17, 06:15 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
fiction

I couldn't stop listening to THE LIGHT WE LOST on audio. I found myself looking for excuses to take the dog for a walk so that I could listen to one more chapter. This book is Jill Santopolo first adult novel, but she's written More
Reviewed by- -2017/06/17, 04:19 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Historical Fiction

Two strong women, sisters with very different personalities and different approaches to survival during war. Although there were some parts of the book that were not plausable; the story is one that is easy to read and emotionall More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/06/05, 09:15 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
fiction

Jojo Moyes is one of my favorite authors and one that I turn to quite often. I was looking for a light read to listen to on audio, and The Horse Dance made an excellent choice. It was easy to follow, and the narration was aweso More
Reviewed by- Andrea -2017/05/23, 10:21 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Thriller

A fantastic blend of mystery, suspense and complex relationships, this is a well written story with an amazing sense of time and place. The setting is a small community in Australia during one of the worst droughts Australia has More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/05/22, 09:02 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
fiction

There are a lot of interwoven themes in this book, which combined with the many layers and complexities of human relationships, give the story depth. I really enjoy books about family drama and Emily Giffin nails family dynamics More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/05/22, 09:02 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Historical Fiction

This is a fictionalized account of true events. 900 German Jews looking for a safe haven, boarded the St.Louis for a trans atlantic trip. Many were to stay in Cuba, the first stop, with the others continuing on to the United Stat More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/04/28, 11:00 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
non fiction

Hidden Figures by Margot Lee Shetterly highlights a little-known piece of American history. During the height of the civil rights movement, NASA was in need of human computers for the space program. They hired a group of Africa More
Reviewed by- Andrea -2017/04/24, 10:13 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Historical Fiction

Gracy is a midwife in a small mining town in Colorado. She has a deep love of midwifery and is devoted to her family. Reading her story draws the reader into the life of a woman and a midwife living in 1880. Life was hard, you More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/04/12, 10:09 AM
Buy From Amazon.com
Historical Fiction

First off I have to say I loved Captain Kidd, the main character in this book. He is warm and compassionate, and lives by a set of stands that are enviable. He is in his 70s widowed and has two grown daughters. In his mind he is More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/04/12, 09:51 AM
Buy From Amazon.com
fiction

If you’re in the mood for something bright and enjoyable to read, this would be perfect. The tone is up beat and although the plot is somewhat predictable, it’s easy to follow and totally engaging. There’s also a lesson to be More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/04/09, 10:35 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
fiction

It’s almost impossible to convey how immensely fun and clever this book is. Its about two very imperfect people; Don who has what appears to be Asperger syndrome, and Rosie, a bit of a mess herself, and the exact opposite of wha More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/04/09, 10:34 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
fiction

This heartwarming story is a must read for animal lovers and especially for those who have lost a pet. If you liked The Art of Racing in the Rain, then you'll surely find this book enjoyable. The premise of the book is a dog re More
Reviewed by- Andrea -2017/03/22, 12:04 AM
Buy From Amazon.com
Historical Fiction

I was pulled into this heartfelt story right from the start. Africa is huge, I’ve read many books set in this country, yet I feel there is always something to learn with each new book. Young Beryl was a delight to read about. Gr More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/03/13, 07:46 AM
Buy From Amazon.com
Historical Fiction

After reading this beautifully written story, the meaning of Wyeth’s s painting “Christina’s World” will be forever changed for me. Kline gives the reader an intimate look at the real life muse of Andrew Wyeth; the inspiration fo More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/03/12, 09:33 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
mystery

I loved this book. Of course, the plot was entertaining; Liane Moriarty knows how to develop complex characters, and she excels at generating real-life drama and dialog that seems like it belongs at your dinner table. She captu More
Reviewed by- Linda -2017/03/09, 12:40 PM
Buy From Amazon.com
Sign Up For Our Free Newsletter
FIRST PREV (2 of 17) NEXT LAST
PBR book reviews and Reading guides for book clubs
Sign Up For Our Free Newsletter
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Pintrest Follow us on InstaGram
Free bookmarks