Wondering What To Read Next?

We're happy you found us. Browse through our picks - there's something for everyone.

“I went away in my head, into a book. That was where I went whenever real life was too hard or too inflexible.”
— Neil Gaiman, The Ocean at the End of the Lane

The Female Persuasion by Meg Wolitzer
The Female Persuasion
by Meg Wolitzer
From the New York Times-bestselling author of The Interestings, an electric, multilayered novel about ambition, power, friendship, and mentorship, and the romantic ideals we all ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
The Silent Sister by Diane Chamberlain
The Silent Sister
by Diane Chamberlain
Riley MacPherson has spent her entire life believing that her older sister Lisa committed suicide as a teenager. It was a belief that helped shape her own childhood and that of her ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
Stolen Beauty by Laurie Lico Albanese
Stolen Beauty
by Laurie Lico Albanese
From the dawn of the twentieth century to the devastation of World War II, this exhilarating novel of love, war, art, and family gives voice to two extraordinary women and brings ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
Still Me by Jo Jo Moyes
Still Me
by Jo Jo Moyes
From the sensational #1 New York Times bestselling author Jojo Moyes, a new book featuring her iconic heroine of Me Before You and After You, Louisa Clark Louisa Clark arrives ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
Marlena by Julie Buntin
Marlena
by Julie Buntin
The story of two girls and the wild year that will cost one her life, and define the other’s for decades. Everything about fifteen-year-old Cat’s new town in rural Michigan is lonely ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
Brass by Xhenet Aliu
Brass
by Xhenet Aliu
A waitress at the Betsy Ross Diner, Elsie hopes her nickel-and-dime tips will add up to a new life. Then she meets Bashkim, who is at once both worldly and naïve, a married man...More
Buy From Amazon.com
The Immortalists
by Chloe Benjamin
The Immortalists
by Chloe Benjamin
If you knew the date of your death, how would you live your life? It’s 1969 in New York City’s Lower East Side, and word has spread of the arrival of a mystical woman ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
Redemption Road by John Hart
Redemption Road
by John Hart
Since his debut bestseller, The King of Lies, reviewers across the country have heaped praise on John Hart. Each novel has taken Hart higher on the New York Times Bestseller list ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
 A Column of Fire by Ken Follett
A Column of Fire
by Ken Follett
In 1558, the ancient stones of Kingsbridge Cathedral look down on a city torn apart by religious conflict. As power in England shifts precariously between Catholics and Protestants ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
The Revolution of Marina M by Janet Fitch
The Revolution of Marina M
by Janet Fitch
From the mega-bestselling author of White Oleander and Paint It Black, a sweeping historical saga of the Russian Revolution, as seen through the eyes of one young woman ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
 Bonfire
by Krysten Ritter
Bonfire
by Krysten Ritter
Can you ever outrun your past? From actress, producer, and writer Krysten Ritter, a gripping, tightly wound suspense novel about a woman forced to confront her past in ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
The Road To Bittersweet by Donna Everhart
The Road To Bittersweet
by Donna Everhart
Set in the Carolinas in the 1940s, The Road to Bittersweet is a beautifully written, evocative account of a young woman reckoning not just with the unforgiving landscape ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
 Three Daughters of Eve by Elif Shafa
Three Daughters of Eve
by Elif Shafa
The stunning, timely new novel from the acclaimed, internationally bestselling author of The Architect's Apprentice and The Bastard of Istanbul. Peri, a married, wealthy ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
The Woman in the Window by A. J. Finn
The Woman in the Window
by A. J. Finn
Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
 As Bright As Heaven by Susan Meissner
As Bright As Heaven
by Susan Meissner
From the acclaimed author of Secrets of a Charmed Life and A Bridge Across the Ocean comes a new novel set in Philadelphia during the Spanish flu epidemic of 1918 ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
The Perfect Nanny by Leila Slimani
The Perfect Nanny
by Leila Slimani
Named One of 2018’s Most Anticipated Books by NPR’s Weekend Edition, Real Simple, The Millions, The Guardian, Bustle, and Book Riot She has the keys to their ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
 The Wife Between Us by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen
The Wife Between Us
by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen
When you read this book, you will make many assumptions. You will assume you are reading about a jealous ex-wife. You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
The Taster
by V.S. Alexander
The Taster
by V.S. Alexander
Amid the turbulence of World War II, a young German woman finds a precarious haven closer to the source of danger than she ever imagined—one that will propel her through...More
Buy From Amazon.com
 The Great Alone by Kristin Hannah
The Great Alone
by Kristin Hannah
Alaska, 1974. Untamed. Unpredictable. A story of a family in crisis struggling to survive at the edge of the world, it is also a story of young and enduring love. Cora Allbright...More
Buy From Amazon.com
Victoria
by Daisy Goodwin
Victoria
by Daisy Goodwin
Drawing on Queen Victoria’s diaries, which she first started reading when she was a student at Cambridge University, Daisy Goodwin—creator and writer of the new PBS ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
 I Know My Name by C. J. Cooke
I Know My Name
by C. J. Cooke
On a small Greek island, a woman comes ashore with no memory of who she is, where she's from, or how she came to be shipwrecked there. Worse, she has no way of leaving ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
The Wife
by Alafair Burke
The Wife
by Alafair Burke
His Scandal Her Secret From New York Times bestselling author Alafair Burke, a stunning domestic thriller in the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Woman in Cabin 10 ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
White Houses by Amy Bloom
White Houses
by Amy Bloom
From New York Times bestselling author Eleanor Henderson, an audacious American epic set in rural Georgia during the years of the Depression and Prohibition. Cotton County ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
Whiskey & Ribbons by Leesa Cross-Smith
Whiskey & Ribbons
by Leesa Cross-Smith
Set in contemporary Louisville, Leesa Cross-Smith’s mesmerizing first novel surrounding the death of a police officer is a requiem for marriage, friendship and family, from an author..More
Buy From Amazon.com
Fallen Beauty by Erika Robuck
Fallen Beauty
by Erika Robuck
“Without sin, can we know beauty? Can we fully appreciate the summer without the winter? No, I am glad to suffer so I can feel the fullness of our time in the light.” Upstate ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
Looking for more reading suggestions?
Visit Our Blog
Browse A Little
Sign Up For Our Free Newsletter
PBR book reviews and Reading guides for book clubs
Sign Up For Our Free Newsletter
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Pintrest Follow us on InstaGram
Free bookmarks
10 Books I Can't Stop Recommending