The Arrangement
by Sarah Dunn
Praise For This Book:
"Daring and darkly funny, Sarah Dunn's THE ARRANGEMENT is this summer's must-read. Her take on middle-age and family life is wry, poignant and spot-on. Readers will recognize themselves and their friends in this wonderfully comic novel."-Candace Bushnell, author of Sex and the City

"A hilarious, spot-on comedy of the heart about middle-aged marriage and what happens when it goes off the rails."-Maria Semple, author of Where'd You Go, Bernadette

"Sarah Dunn's novels are literary flume rides. You're in a world you think you know, with a couple you swear you know, and in an instant, the world is turned upside down. You hold on because the story is entertaining, hilarious, and addictive. But, Ms. Dunn also writes complicated human beings who struggle, make mistakes, and are redeemed. THE ARRANGEMENT is a novel you'll share with your friends. You'll talk about it. You'll return to it. It's one of those. A keeper."-Adriana Trigiani, author of All the Stars in the Heavens

"THE ARRANGEMENT is a comic masterpiece that exposes the unbearable paradoxes of love."-Delia Ephron, author of Siracusa

"Sarah Dunn has written an irresistibly JUICY novel about a couple who try an unconventional experiment in an attempt to revitalize their marriage. This story, addictive from the very first pages, becomes not only more tantalizing as it unfolds but also more thought-provoking. The Arrangement will both shock and delight you."-Elin Hilderbrand, author of Here's to Us

"If you've been wondering what an experiment in open marriage might be like, try Sarah Dunn's deliciously inventive novel"-Elle

"Dunn writes a genuinely surprising read that is worth checking out."-RT Book Reviews

"Dunn's peek inside a seemingly normal relationship exposes the deepest thoughts of a husband, wife, and the people they decide to include in their experiment. Lucy and Owen are relatable, realistic, and resilient, and Dunn's television-writing background is evident in her witty dialogue. She grounds her novel in the minutia of suburban life, contrasting the heady days of new romance with school drop-offs and soccer games. Fans of Matthew Norman, Greg Olear, and Meg Wolitzer will adore this engaging and exhilarating expose."-Booklist

As hilarious as it is sensitive. From raising chickens to children, copping your own kid's ADD medication to cancer, Dunn expertly reveals the intricacies that make up a marriage. Her characters are sure to strike a chord with readers, as they struggle to define themselves and their roles as spouses. Dunn makes her mark in women's fiction with this multilayered novel that takes readers from funny to serious in a story full of truths, lies, and everything in between.-Library Journal

"Dunn (The Big Love) again plumbs the messiness and fallibility of romantic relationships....with hilarious results."-Publishers Weekly

"[THE ARRANGEMENT is] a polished, amusing, and highly entertaining take on modern relationships, parenthood, and suburbia.[Dunn] is a total pro-and the book is smartly conceived, sharply written, perfectly paced, and, even at its most madcap moments, entirely believable and engaging. Despite Owen and Lucy's self-made troubles, they are eminently sympathetic and disarmingly appealing, as are the parade of amusing supporting characters and plotlines Dunn's dryly humorous story about a marriage that goes dangerously off-road never loses its groove."-Kirkus, Starred Review



For More -Visit the Publisher's Website

Shop Our Etsy Store
PbrHome - totes, wine bags, pillows for the book lover
Recent Book Reviews
Book Review -  The Last Thing He Told Me by Laura Dave
The Last Thing He Told Me
By by Laura Dave
Laura Dave raises the question, can you ever really know someone? Even your husband, who you love and believe loves you? This family drama begins with Hannah receiving a cryptic note from her husband saying protect her, ...More

 Book Review - Klara and the Sun by Kazuo Ishiguro
Klara and the Sun
By Kazuo Ishiguro
This is one of those books that you either love or hate. I loved it. It reminded me of "Never Let Me Go" by this author. It's been a while since I read "Never Let Me Go," so I don't remember every detail ... More
Book Review - The Midnight Library by Matt Haig
The Midnight Library
By Matt Haig
I would love to find a magical library that lets me explore the what-ifs of life. In fact, I think this was my favorite part of the book. Who doesn't have a regret or two, or wonder how life would be with different choices? It's impossible not to think about this as you read this book....More

 What To Read Next - American Dirt by Jeanine Cummins
American Dirt
By Jeanine Cummins
There is a lot to discuss and ponder with Jeanne Cummins's new book American Dirt. She delivers an emotional read about a young mother and her son as they flee Mexico fearing retaliation from the ...More
Visit Our Blog
Browse A Little
PBR book reviews and Reading guides for book clubs
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Pintrest Follow us on InstaGram
Visit out Etsy Shop
10 Books I Can't Stop Recommending
Etsy Happy Halloween